iSpeak Blog

Article of the Year Finalists Announced

Pharmaceutical Engineering Banner

Pharmaceutical Engineering is delighted to announce the 2018 Roger F. Sherwood Article of the Year finalists. The articles were selected by the judges from 37 feature and technical articles published by Pharmaceutical Engineering during calendar year 2018 (volume 38).

2018 Finalists and Authors

2018 Judging

A subcommittee of the Pharmaceutical Engineering Committee (PEC) served as judges for the 2018 award competition, reviewing articles and providing assessments on the following criteria: usefulness to ISPE readers; how the articles improve the knowledge of key topics; and clarity/ease of reading.

The PEC subcommittee was headed by Michelle Gonzalez. Thank you to Michelle and the PEC subcommittee for reviews and assessments!

Six finalists were identified. The Article of the Year award winner will be selected from these finalists, and will be announced shortly.

About the Award

The Roger F. Sherwood Article of the Year award was established in 1993 to increase article submissions and improve the quality of those received. Although various judges have taken part in assessing articles over the years, one constant remains: recognition of quality and excellence in content through identifying finalists and a single winning article for each publication year.

“Pharmaceutical Engineering is proud to continue the tradition of recognizing the articles and authors who share their knowledge and research with ISPE members,” said Susan Sandler, Editorial Director for Pharmaceutical Engineering, PE Online, and the iSpeak blog. “Congratulations to this year’s finalists and we look forward to your future contributions to the magazine, the web site, and the blog.”

Seeking Future Finalists

Submissions to Pharmaceutical Engineering are always welcome and any published submission could become a finalist for a future Article of the Year award!

Submit Article