The Facility of the Year Awards

ISPE's Facility of the Year Awards is an annual program that recognizes state-of-the-art projects utilizing new, innovative technologies to improve the quality of products, to reduce the cost of producing high-quality medicines, and demonstrate advances in project delivery.

For the first time in the history of the ISPE Facility of the Year (FOYA) program, ISPE is pleased to announce the 2023 FOYA Submission Finalists that met the rigorous qualifications and requirements of the FOYA program.

FOYA Submission Finalists

The 2023 FOYA Category Winners will be announced in-person and virtually during the ISPE International Europe Annual Conference on 9 May 2023.

View Submission Finalists

Relive the Magic: 2022 Facility of the Year Awards Banquet

2022 ISPE Facility of the Year Award Winners

Has Your Firm Recently Designed, Built, or Renovated a State-Of-The-Art Pharmaceutical or Biotechnology Facility?

ISPE is seeking to recognize projects that demonstrate global leadership by showcasing cutting-edge engineering, innovative new technology, or advanced applications of existing technology.

The FOYA program is unique because it provides a platform for the pharmaceutical science and manufacturing industry to showcase its accomplishments in facility design, construction, and operation while sharing the development of new applications of technology and cutting-edge approaches that it is adopting.

The program is about much more than just the science and technology of the facilities. More importantly, it's about recognizing the shared commitment and dedication of individuals working for different companies worldwide to innovate and advance pharmaceutical manufacturing technology for the benefit of all global consumers.

ISPE has developed the Facility of the Year Awards program to recognize the best newer renovated Pharmaceutical and Biotechnology manufacturing facilities that combine all aspects of the building into a superior working environment. The Judges Team consisting of prominent industry leaders with extensive global experience choose category winners and the overall Facility of the Year Award winner. The members of the FOYA committee represent a global cross-section of the pharmaceutical industry, as well as staff members from program co-sponsors ISPE.