ISPE Announces 2021-2022 Board of Directors Election Results

23 August, 2021

ISPE announced the results of its 2021–2022 International Board of Directors election, revealing a slate of strategic leaders who represent a variety of pharmaceutical industry sectors. The election is run by an independent third party who provides ISPE with the final audited results.

The Board is responsible for the governance and strategic direction of the Society and will assume their elected positions at the  2021 ISPE Annual Meeting & Expo, taking place from 31 October–3 November in Boston, Massachusetts, USA.

The following pharmaceutical industry leaders have been elected to the 2021–2022 ISPE International Board of Directors:


Jörg Zimmermann
Vice President, Vetter Development Service, External Affairs
Vetter Pharma-Fertigung GmbH & Co.
Michael L. Rutherford
Executive Director, Computer Systems Quality & Data Integrity
Syneos Health
Vice Chair
Scott W. Billman
Vice President, Engineering, Pharmaceutical Services
Thermo Fisher Scientific
Jeffrey A. Biskup, PE
CEO and Chairman of the Board
Joanne R. Barrick, RPh
Sr. Director TS/MS Validation
Eli Lilly and Company
Past Chair

Re-elected Directors

Ylva Ek
Chief Quality Officer (CQO)
KeyPlants AB
Lou W. Kennedy
CEO and Owner
Nephron Pharmaceuticals

New Directors

Georg Singewald, PhD
Global Head Technology & Engineering
F Hoffmann-La Roche AG
Timothy J.N. Watson, PhD
Executive Director & Team Leader, CMC Advisory Office
Pfizer Inc

Board Members Continuing a Term in 2021-2022

In addition to those named above, the following Directors were elected in 2020 to serve a two-year term and will continue their service on the Board:

Vivianne J. Arencibia
Vice President, Global Quality Systems and Compliance
Nina S. Cauchon, PhD
Director Regulatory Affairs - CMC
Amgen Inc.
Chris Chen, PhD
WuXi Biologics (Shanghai) Co., Ltd.
David Doleski
Head of Global Quality Audit and External Engagement
Teresa Minero
Founder & CEO
LifeBee - Digitalizing Life Sciences
Hirofumi Suzuki, PhD
Product Supply Japan, Head of Product Supply Coordination
Bayer Yakuhin Ltd

Meet the 2021-2022 Board