2018 - 2019 ISPE Board of Directors Installed

16 November, 2018

ISPE installed its 2018 – 2019 International Board of Directors at their 2018 ISPE Annual Meeting & Expo, revealing a slate of strategic leaders who represent a variety of pharmaceutical industry sectors. The Board is responsible for the governance and strategic direction of the Society.

The following pharmaceutical industry leaders have been elected to the 2018 – 2019 ISPE International Board of Directors:


James A. Breen, Jr., PE
Vice President, Lead Biologics Expansion
Janssen Pharmaceuticals
Frances M. Zipp
President & CEO
Lachman Consultant Services
Vice Chair
Tom Hartman
President & CEO
Joanne R. Barrick, RPh
Sr. Director TS/MS Validation
Eli Lilly and Company
Past Chair

Re-Elected Director:

Christine M. V. Moore, PhD
Executive Director, Quality Systems & Compliance
Organon LLC

New Directors:

Vivianne J. Arencibia
Vice President, Global Quality Systems and Compliance
Gunter Baumgartner
Senior Vice President, Head of Global Engineering
Takeda Pharmaceuticals International AG
Caroline Rocks, CEng
Senior Program Manager
AbbVie, Inc.

Appointed Director:

Chris Chen, PhD
WuXi Biologics (Shanghai) Co., Ltd.

Continuing Board Members:

In addition to those named above, the following Directors were elected in 2017 to serve a two-year term and will continue their service on the Board:

Antonio C. Crincoli, PE
Vice President of Global Engineering
Catalent Pharma Solutions
Flemming Dahl
Head of AP Expansion, Senior Vice President
Novo Nordisk A/S
Kelly M. Keen
Vice President, Head of PMO Project Management
Celonic Ag
Alice Redmond, PhD
Chief Strategy Officer
Michael L. Rutherford
Executive Director, Computer Systems Quality & Data Integrity
Syneos Health

Young Professionals Representative (Ex Officio):

LeAnna M. Pearson
Associate Director Quality Compliance and Regulatory

Learn more about ISPE’s International Board of Directors.