2018 ISPE Annual Meeting & Expo

The 2018 ISPE Annual Meeting & Expo will focus on excellence, modernization, and harmonization in pharmaceutical science and manufacturing across the globe, offering pharma professionals the opportunity to engage in industry-critical conversations. A comprehensive education program provides attendees with technical sessions on the latest developments in:

  • Supply chain
  • Facilities & equipment
  • Information systems
  • Product development & production systems
  • Quality systems & regulatory oversight
  • Cutting-edge industry innovations.  

This signature event draws pharmaceutical and biopharmaceutical professionals at all levels of the industry from young professionals to the most senior executives in drug manufacturing, supply chain, devices and equipment and services, and global regulatory agencies. The conference offers a large exhibition hall offering the latest technologies and services for the pharmaceutical industry.

Are You a Leader in Your Field?

Share your innovative tools, techniques, and strategies

Speaker proposals are currently being accepted for the 2018 ISPE Annual Meeting & Expo.  This is your chance to showcase your expertise, experience, and results on pharma's premier stage!  View the complete list of requested topics that are ideal for 60-minute or 90-minute sessions, 2-hour workshop sessions, and 30-minute single-presentation sessions.

Learn More

Three Days of Dynamic Training

Take advantage of the early registration discount for each course!

Join us after the 2018 ISPE Annual Meeting & Expo for an in-depth education experience on the following topics:

Registration Coming Soon

What Will I Gain from Attending?

  • Raise your level of technical knowledge through peer-reviewed non-commercial education content from recognized experts in the field
  • Expand your professional network throughout the conference in educational sessions, the exhibit hall, and numerous special events
  • Enhance your individual and company’s recognition among industry colleagues through face-to-face interaction

Who Should Attend?

Professionals at all levels of the industry from young professionals to the most senior executives, Communities of Practice, special interest groups, pharmaceutical industry equipment and services suppliers, regulatory professionals

Program Committee

Britt Perry
Britt Petty
Director of Manufacturing
Michael Rutherford
Michael Rutherford
Executive Director, Computer Systems Quality and Data Integrity, Research
Syneos Health
Charlotte Enghave Fruergaard, PhD
Charlotte Enghave Fruergaard, PhD
Immediate Past Chair
Partner, Process Technology Consulting
Timothy Howard
Timothy Howard, PE, CPIP
Board Liasion
Vice President
Commissioning Agents Inc.
George Millili,  PhD
George Millili, PhD
Regulatory Affairs
Senior Principal Technical Advisor
Steven Miller, CPIP
Steven Miller, CPIP
Education Program Chair
Director of Engineering and Facilities
Emergent BioSolutions
Niranjan Kulkarni, PhD
Niranjan Kulkarni, PhD
Education Program Co-Chair
Director, Operations Improvement
Stephanie T. Nguyen
Stephanie T. Nguyen
Validation Engineer I
Mangan Inc.

Track Directors

James Curry
James Curry
Director: End-To-End Supply
Chain Management

OpStat Group Inc.
Steve Wisniewski
Steve Wisniewski
Director: Facilities and Equipment
Principal Compliance Consultant
CAI Consulting
Brian Beck
Brian Beck
Co-Director: Facilities and Equipment
Director/TL - Engineering,
Maintenance, and Utilities
Zoetis, Inc.
Sam Brooks
Sam Brooks
Director: Information Systems
Principal Consultant
Brooks Information Integrity Innovations
George Bass
George Bass
Co-Director: Information Systems
GAMP Americas Steering Committee
Former Head of eCompliance and Data Integrity

Anne Kantardjieff, PhD

Anne Kantardjieff, PhD
Director: Innovation Forum
Director, Early Stage Process Development, Biologics Process Development
Michael O'Brien, PhD
Michael O'Brien, PhD
Co-Director: Innovation Forum
Technology & Innovation Consultant
Robert Perks
Robert Perks
Director: Product Development & Production Systems
Vice President Operations
Werum IT Solutions
Sarah Mancini, PhD
Sarah Mancini, PhD
Co-Director: Product Development & Production Systems
Director, Global API Technology
Lisa Graham, PhD
Lisa Graham, PhD
Co-Director: Product Development & Production Systems
Alkemy Innovation
Lisa Graham, PhD
Frank Montgomery, PhD
Director: Quality Systems and Regulator
Global Head, Regulatory CMC
Tim Watson, PHD
Timothy Watson, PhD
Industry Co-Director
Research Fellow / CMC Advisory Office
Pfizer Inc.