2020–2021 Board of Directors Installed at 2020 ISPE Annual Meeting & Expo 

06 November, 2020

ISPE installed its 2020–2021 International Board of Directors during the virtual 2020 ISPE Annual Meeting & Expo, revealing a slate of strategic leaders who represent a variety of pharmaceutical industry sectors. The Board is responsible for the governance and strategic direction of the Society. 

The following pharmaceutical industry leaders have been elected to the 2020–2021 ISPE International Board of Directors: 

2020-2021 ISPE International Board of Directors


Joanne R. Barrick, RPh
Advisor, Global Validation
Eli Lilly and Company
Jörg Zimmermann
Vice President, Vetter Development Service, External Affairs
Vetter Pharma-Fertigung GmbH & Co.
Vice Chair
Michael L. Rutherford
Executive Director, Computer Systems Quality & Data Integrity
Syneos Health
Scott W. Billman
Global Head of Engineering
Frances M. Zipp
President & CEO
Lachman Consultant Services
Past Chair

Directors Elected to a Second Term

Vivianne J. Arencibia
Independent Consultant
Arencibia Quality Compliance Associates
Chris Chen, PhD
WuXi Biologics (Shanghai) Co., Ltd.

New Directors:

Nina S. Cauchon, PhD
Director Regulatory Affairs - CMC
Amgen Inc.
David Doleski
Compliance Head for Biologics Quality Operations
Board Appointed Director
Teresa Minero
Founder & CEO
LifeBee - Digitalizing Life Sciences
Hirofumi Suzuki, PhD
Product Supply Japan, Head of Product Supply Coordination
Bayer Yakuhin Ltd

Continuing Board Members

In addition to those named above, the following Directors were elected in 2019 to serve a two-year term and will continue their service on the Board:

Ylva Ek
Chief Quality Officer (CQO)
KeyPlants AB
Lou W. Kennedy
CEO and Owner
Nephron Pharmaceuticals
Stephen Mahoney
Executive Director, Global Quality & Compliance
Genentech, A Member of the Roche Group
Alice Redmond, PhD
Chief Strategy Officer

Young Professionals Representative (Ex Officio)

John Clarke
Process Lead
Board Young Professionals Representative (Non-voting)

Explore the ISPE Board of Directors webpage for complete biographical information on all of ISPE's International Board.