Learning Level: Basic
Session Length: 1 hour

The Facility of the Year AwardsGet an inside sneak peek into the Facility of the Year Awards (FOYA) program. The Facility of the Year Awards is the premier global awards program recognizing innovation and creativity in manufacturing facilities serving the pharmaceutical industry. The award-winning projects selected by the Facility of the Year Awards program set the standard for pharmaceutical facilities of the future by demonstrating excellence in facility design, construction, and operations.

But what makes one submission stand out from the rest? What do judges look for in gauging effectiveness and impact? What are this year’s new categories, and which is most appropriate for your project? This 60-minute webinar will feature members of the Facility of the Year Awards Committee and Judges Team, as well as previous Facility of the Year Awards winners who will walk you through the process as well as give you the tips you need to create the best possible submission.

We will also showcase a panel of past winners, submission partners, and judges sharing best practices from different perspectives on what makes a winning submission.

Learning Objectives

  1. What is the Facility of the Year Awards?
    • Learn about the reach and history of the Facility of the Year Awards program
  2. Insider tips on how to make your submission stand out.
    • Do’s/Don’ts when creating your Facility of the Year Awards submission
    • How to build your submission team
  3. Facility of the Year Awards Program Categories
    • How to choose the best category
    • What are the program changes for 2022?
  4. What makes a great submission?
    • Hear from a panel of previous winners, judges, and submitters.

Download Presentation


Paula P. Casalino, PEng
VP, Operations - Canada Operations
Antonio C. Crincoli, PE
Vice President of Global Engineering
Catalent Pharma Solutions
Dave DiProspero
Senior Fellow | Director of Pharmaceutical Process Technology
Maneesh Ghildyal
Vice President & Global Head Projects & Engineering
Biocon Ltd
Parag Sane
Executive Director Engineering Projects
Amgen Inc.
Johannes C. M. Van Der Loo, PhD
Director, Clinical Vector Core
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
John M. Wichelt
Vice President Client Pharmaceutical Services
Grand River Aseptic Manufacturing
Subscribe to your ISPE YouTube Channel
& Click the bell for notifications.

View All Videos