2017–2018 Board of Directors Election Results

27 September, 2017

ISPE announced the results of its 2017–2018 International Board of Directors election, revealing a slate of strategic leaders who represent a variety of pharmaceutical industry sectors. The Board is responsible for the governance and strategic direction of the Society and will assume their elected positions at the ISPE 2017 Annual Meeting & Expo, 29 October–1 November in San Diego, California USA.

“I am looking forward to collaborating with the incoming International Board of Directors to further the organization and advance the Society mission and vision. The new leadership team will not only provide invaluable guidance with regards to our strategic direction and efforts to support the bio-pharmaceutical manufacturing industry, but will continue the organization’s further globalization.”
- John Bournas, ISPE CEO and President

The following pharmaceutical industry leaders have been elected to positions on the 2017–2018 ISPE International Board of Directors:


Chair: Timothy P. Howard, CPIP, PE, Vice President, Commissioning Agents, Inc.
Vice Chair: James Breen Jr., PE, Lead, Biologics Expansion, Janssen Pharmaceuticals
Treasurer: Frances (Fran) M. Zipp, President & CEO, Lachman Consultant Services, Inc
Secretary: Tom Hartman, Vice President of GMP Operations, Biopharm CMC, GlaxoSmithKline

Re-Elected Director:

The following individual served in 2015–2017 and has been re-elected to a second 
two-year term:

Tony (Antonio) Crincoli, PE, Executive Director and Head of Global Engineering Services, Bristol-Myers Squibb

New Directors:

Flemming Dahl, Senior Vice President, Novo Nordisk A/S
Kelly Keen, Project Portfolio Management, BPm, F Hoffman-La Roche Ltd
Alice Redmond, PhD, Vice President, European Operations, Commissioning Agents, Inc.
Michael Rutherford, Consultant - Laboratory and Quality Systems, Eli Lilly and Company

Continuing Board Members:

In addition to those named above, the following Directors were elected in 2016 to serve a 
two-year term and will continue their service on the Board:

Joanne R. Barrick, RPh, Advisor in Global Validation Support, Eli Lilly and Company
Peter S. Carbone, Vice President, Quality Head Solids Americas and Special Technologies, Novartis
Christine M.V. Moore, PhD, Global Head and Executive Director, GRACS CMC – Policy, Merck
Fatma Taman, Chief Technical Officer, MS Pharma
Jörg Zimmermann, Vice President of Vetter Development Services, Vetter Pharma Fertigung GmbH&Co KG

Complete biographical information on all of ISPE’s International Board can be found at the ISPE Board of Directors webpage.

View the 2017–2018 Board of Directors