FOYA Award Categories

The Facility of the Year Awards recognize the accomplishments, commitment, and dedication of companies worldwide that demonstrate innovation and the advancement of pharmaceutical science and manufacturing technology.

The program showcases the best new or renovated pharmaceutical manufacturing facilities that combine all aspects of the building into a superior working environment. The awards program is unique because it provides a platform for the pharmaceutical manufacturing industry to showcase its new products and accomplishments in facility design, construction, and operation, while sharing the development of new applications of technology and cutting-edge approaches that are being adopted by the pharmaceutical manufacturing industry.

Categories of the program include:

  • Equipment Innovation
  • Facility Integration
  • Facility of the Future
  • Operational Excellence
  • Process Innovation
  • Project Execution
  • Sustainability