Past Winners of ISPE UK Annual Awards

The past winners of the ISPE UK Annual Awards are listed here.

The Brian Sixsmith award celebrates lifetime contributions and commitment to the ISPE UK Affiliate. It was formerly called the UK Affiliate Fellow Award. It was renamed in memory of Brian Sixsmith in 2012 in recognition for his many years of invaluable input and commitment to the UK Affiliate. Brian Sixsmith was the first secretary and a founding member of the ISPE UK.

The ISPE UK Member of the Year award celebrates the significant contributions and commitment made to the ISPE UK Affiliate by volunteer members.

The ISPE UK Manufacturer of the Year award recognises and celebrates Pharma Manufacturers who provide significant support to the ISPE UK Affiliate.

The ISPE UK Supplier of the Year award recognises and celebrates non-manufacturing organisations who provide significant support to the ISPE UK Affiliate.

Year Brian Sixmith Member Manufacturer Supplier
2021 Jon Youles Ranna Eardley-Patel
Adam Hawthone
Astra Zeneca PM Group
2020 Cancelled Cancelled Cancelled Cancelled
2019 Peter Dodd Mark Foss Astra Zeneca Ardmac
2018 Gordon Farquharson Bruce Davis Ipsen Biopharm Boulting Environmental Services
2017 Roger Freestone Stephen Bryan
(Astra Zeneca)
Covance Rockwell Automation
2016 Sion Wyn
Rob Bowen
(Facilities Integration)
PCI Pharma Services S3 Process
2015 Lynn Bryan Jon Youles
(Ytron Quadro)
BTG International Ltd PM Group
2014 Dudley Bradley Ray Plank
(Public Health England)
Astra Zeneca Scitech
2013 Bruce Williams Roger Shillitoe
Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies Lineflow
2012 Martin Harrington Dora Kourti
Eden BioDesign ABB
2011 Rob Walker
(Rob Walker GMP Consultancy)
Steven Riley
(Sanofi Aventis)
Eli Lilly & Co Interserve Project Services
2010 Phil Richardson Brian Ravenscroft
(Astra Zeneca)
Norgine Tekna
2009 Phil Hill Bruce Williams Aptuit Ytron Quadro
2008 John Nichols Gordon Farquharson
Astra Zeneca Siemens
2007 Nigel Frost Nigel Botting Wockhardt UK The Specials Laboratory
2006 Lindon Roberts Alan Halstead Pfizer Camfil Farr
2005 Roger Trew Rolan Mugeli
(SembCorp SC)
Astra Zeneca CEL
2004 Erica Evans-Terlecki Mark Rowlands
Novartis Tony Margetts
2003 Bob Adamson Owen Lumsdon
Powerject Freestead Process Tech
2002 Dr. Barrie Thorpe Lynn Edwards
(Ipsen BioPharm)
Sanofi-Synthélabo Matcon
2001 Brian Sixsmith Don Balfour
GSK Sion Wynn
2000 Dr. Mike Cliff Nigel Frost
(Thermal Transfer)
Delta BioTech Shepherd Consulting
1999 Dr. Julian Salomon John Snowman
(Edwards High Vacuum)
Pharmacia & Upjohn CI Electronics
1998 Mike Carrol Lindon Roberts
(Kvaerner Proc.)
Duramed Europe Raytheon
1997 Dr. David Selby Stuart Hatton
GlaxoWellcome Ytron Quadro
1996 Jim Durkan David Ainsworth
Zeneca Amec
1995 Clive Challenor A W Evans
GlaxoWellcome Not awarded