Facility of the Year Awards 2012

The 2012 Facility of the Year Awards Category Winners and Special Recognition Honoree were selected for executing the “best of the best” pharmaceutical manufacturing projects by an executive level volunteer panel of judges. Plan to attend sessions 202 and 302 as the 2012 Facility of the Year Awards winners personally tell their stories while offering best practices and lessons learned for how they achieved such remarkable success in innovative facility design.

The 2012 Category Winners

Category Winner: Sustainability

Chiesi Farmaceutici S.p.A. Chiesi Farmaceutici Research and Development Centre, Parma, Italy

Category Winner: Project Execution

Eisai Pharmatechnology & Manufacturing Pvt. Ltd.
Eisai Knowledge Centre, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, India

Category Winner: Facility Integration

Merck & Co., Inc.
Merck Vaccine Bulk Manufacturing Facility (VBF) Program of Projects, Durham, North Carolina, USA

Category Winner: Equipment Innovation

Rentschler Biotechnologie GmbH,  REX III, Laupheim, Germany

Category Winner: Operational Excellence

Roche Diagnostics GmbH
TP Expand, Penzberg, Germany

Special Recognition for Novel Collaboration

National Institute for Bioprocessing Research and Training (NIBRT)
New Greenfield Facility, Dublin, Ireland

Twitter BirdLinkedIn IconFacebook Icon

Pinnacle Sponsor

Host Sponsor

Platinum Sponsor

Silver Sponsor