ISPE Carolina-South Atlantic Chapter Student Affairs

Print this page         

Being a student member of ISPE provides you with many opportunities to set your career in motion: meeting and networking with professionals, fine-tuning your skills, and developing solid interviewing practices are just some of the benefits our student members reap.

The life sciences industry has opportunities for the following disciplines:

  • Engineering (Chemical, Industrial, Mechanical, Electronic/Electrical, Civil, Process, and Environmental)
  • Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Life Sciences (Biology, Microbiology, Biochemistry, Chemistry)
  • Architecture, Construction, and Design
  • Computer Science and Engineering

ISPE Student Resources

Find out how to enter the ISPE Student Poster Competition.


 

ISPE Carolina-South Atlantic Student Chapters

Campbell University 
**Student Chapter of the Year, 2006**

Dept of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Buies Creek, NC

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Dan Shin, shin@campbell.edu
Tel: +1-910-893-1693

ISPE Industry Advisor: Dr. Mark Yates, yatesm@wyeth.com
Tel: +1-919-775-7100 x4113
 

North Carolina A&T State University
Greensboro, NC

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Kenneth Roberts, kroberts@ncat.edu
Tel: +1-336-580-5900

ISPE Industry Advisor: Amy Lineberry, CPIP, amylineberry@speclineconsulting.com
Tel: +1-336-686-8727
 

North Carolina Central University
Biomanufacturing Research Institute and Technology Enterprise
Durham, NC

Faculty Advisor: Weifan Zheng, wzheng@nccu.edu
Tel: +1-919-530-6752

ISPE Industry Advisor: TBD
 

North Carolina State University
**Student Chapter of the Year 2010**

Chemical Engineering Dept
Raleigh, NC

NCSU ISPE Student Chapter Website

Faculty Advisor: Ray Anover, rmanover@ncsu.edu
Tel: +1-919-513-8237

ISPE Industry Advisor: David Smith, smithdg@kellyservices.com
Tel: +1-919-961-5584
 

University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Roger Narayan, roger_narayan@msn.com
Tel: +1-919-696-8488

ISPE Industry Advisor: TBD

 

East Carolina University
Greenville, NC

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Loren Limberis, limberisl@ecu.edu
Tel: +1-252-328-9715

ISPE Industry Advisor: Dr. Mark Yates, yatesm@wyeth.com
Tel: +1-919-775-7100 x4113

 

East Tennessee State University
Johnson City, TN

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Victoria Ramsauer, ramsauer@mail.etsu.edu
Tel: +1-423-439-2082

ISPE Industry Advisor: Roy Snipes, roy.snipes@vaisala.com
Tel: +1-919-414-9812